Bulk updating bookings

Make changes to multiple bookings at once
 

The bulk update tool is a powerful feature that lets you modify multiple bookings at once, saving you time and effort. Whether you need to update booking types, adjust visit times, or cancel multiple bookings at once, the bulk update tool has you covered.

 

What attributes can you bulk update?

  • Edit bookings: Change different attributes of multiple bookings, including start time, duration, booking type, assigned service contract, assigned round, if it's billable or non-billable, minimum number of carers, unallocate all carers, unallocate individual carer, allocate individual carer, and change individual allocation from one carer to another

  • Cancel/Un-cancel bookings: Easily cancel or un-cancel multiple bookings with specific options, perfect for client suspensions.

  • Delete bookings: Permanently remove unwanted bookings that may have been created in error. Use with caution, because this can't be undone.

  • Lock/Unlock bookings: Unlock multiple locked bookings to make changes after the booking has started, or lock them (only available if all are unlocked)

 

Where can you bulk update bookings?

The bulk update tool is available in multiple areas, including:

  • On the agenda and roster, if you hold shift while left clicking to select multiple bookings, and then right click to bulk update all selected bookings
  • On the agenda, if you select a date, use the three dots to select the number of weeks, and then use the three dots to bulk update all bookings on screen
  • On the bookings screen, if you choose the number of bookings per page, add any filters, and use the three dots to bulk update up to 100 bookings at a time

 

How to use the bulk update tool

 

Selection

Once you've clicked the "Bulk update" button, choose which bookings you want to update. By default, all bookings you chose will be selected. However, you can untick any you want to not include in the bulk update.

 

 

The selection can also be chosen from the Roster or Agenda screens, by selecting the bookings on the grid, opening the Actions menu at the bottom of the screen, and then choosing Bulk update bookings.

 

 

Operation

Decide what kind of changes you want to make. Choose from editing, canceling, uncanceling, or deleting bookings.

 

 

Actions

Depending on the operation you chose, you'll see a list of specific actions you can perform. For example, under "Edit bookings," you might see options like changing the booking type or start time. Select the actions you want to apply, and any necessary options.

 

 

Review

Before applying the changes, take a moment to review them.

The Review screen shows a summary of the actions you've chosen and a list of all affected bookings. It also flags any potential issues that might arise, giving you a chance to fix them before proceeding.

 

 

Click the red error icon next to each booking to view the issues detected for that booking, and optionally remove it from your selection.

 

 

As you’re setting up the actions, the system will also check the validity in the background and show you a summary on the right-hand side of the screen.

 

 

Confirmation

Once you're happy with the changes, click Apply changes to apply them. That's it! Your selected bookings will be updated according to your specifications.

❗️ You won’t be able to apply the changes if you still have issues, so make sure you have addressed them before proceeding.

 

 


 

Additional considerations

  • The audit log for each affected booking will be updated to reflect the changes made.

  • Please be aware that due to the nature of bulk updates, validation errors are more likely to occur if you're not careful with your selection.

  • Once the changes have been applied, it may be tricky to revert them, so please review carefully before confirming.