A client's QR code, or marker, is created upon creation of the client record.  You may, however, want to update that marker periodically to ensure that carers are checking in and out properly.  When doing this, you should ensure that you delete, or deactivate the previous marker and remove it from the client's address.

 

To add a new client's marker, head to a client's record and click on their markers tab.  Here you should see the marker that was created when the client was.  It will also show how many times it has been used and when it was created.

 

Screenshot_2020-02-27_at_09.23.04.png

 

On the right hand side there are three options:

  1. View - Opens up the marker allowing you to view it, download it or print it off with the client's name and address.

  2. Delete/Deactivate - If the marker has not yet been used for a check in, you are able to delete it if you want to create a new one.  If is has been used, you are able to deactivate it.  If a carer checks in with a deactivated marker it will flag up the booking in the Unconfirmed section.  If you are creating a new marker, you should either delete or deactivate the previous marker.

  3. Add new marker - Clicking on the + icon will open up a menu allowing you to create a new marker you have the option to name it, otherwise it will create it as "Marker #2".

 

Once you have created your client's marker, you will need to update the marker at their address, to prevent carers checking in with the wrong one accidentally.