When an account's password is changed, the account will be logged out of all active sessions.

Resetting your own password

If you are already logged in

You can reset your own password when you are already logged in. Access your user account from the Accounts section and on the right hand side, you will have the option to update your password on the right hand side. You will need to confirm your old password before entering the new password.

If you have forgotten your password

If you have forgotten your password and are unable to log in, there is a password reset link at the bottom of the login screen that reads: Forgotten your password?

Enter your email address and a link will be sent with further instructions

Changing the password of a different account 

If your user role permissions allow it, you can change any user's password by opening their user account. Click the change password button on the right hand side and enter your own password, as well as the new password for the user you are updating.